Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Office of the Bursar Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 72
Scope and Contents
The records of the Office of the Bursar are some of the earliest and most comprehensive records of the College of William and Mary from the 18th century surviving to the present day. Of particular note are various references to individuals enslaved by the College as well as to the Brafferton Indian School. The collection includes Bursar's reports, financial statements, statements of rents due to the College, accounts with individuals, lists of tenants, receipts and expenditures, revenues...
Dates:
1739-1918, 1977-1987
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cabell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C12
Scope and Contents
Accounts, surveys and correspondence, chiefly 1743-1823, of members of the Cabell family of Albemarle and Amherst counties, Virginia.Includes accounts and land transactions, 1733-1754, of Dr. William Cabell (1699-1774) as well as letters written to him concerning medical treatment.Also includes accounts, surveys of Amherst County and correspondence with commission merchants of William Cabell (1730-1798); and surveyor's license and surveys of William Cabell (b....
Dates:
1693-1913; Majority of material found in 1743-1823
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
King William III and Queen Mary II Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 75s W67
Scope and Contents
This collection contains items relating to King William III of England (1650-1702) and his wife Queen Mary II (1662-1694) spanning 1689 to 1710. There is also research material, dated 1986-1988, relating to King William III and Queen Mary II. The collection consists of three letters of appointment to office, a commission (written in Latin), a warrant for payment of services, and a manuscript volume of public revenues and expenditures during the reigns of William III, Mary II, and Queen Anne...
Dates:
1689-1710
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center